Forum Discussion

Heidi_35827
Icon for Nimbostratus rankNimbostratus
Oct 06, 2014

Help with SOAP Monitor

I am attempting to use the built-in SOAP monitor on an LTM with 10.2.4.

I have made several attempts, but no success yet. Any help or advice would be much appreciated!

One of the biggest issues I have is how to I validate that the customer has given me a legitimate POST request and that I'm getting back the result they say I should? They claim to have verified using SOAP-UI, and tell me that this request should work but so far my pool members all fail this monitor.

Admittedly, I have very little SOAP knowledge and so I'm having trouble deconstructing the SOAP POST request the customer has provided me, with what I need to put in the fields of the monitor. Can someone help me identify what components of this request need to be included in my SOAP monitor fields and what goes where?

31 Replies

• 'POST /EAS/CLEDRTest HTTP/1.1\r\nAccept-Encoding: gzip,deflate\r\nContent-Type: text/xml;charset=UTF-8\r\nSOAPAction: \"/CLEDRTest.serviceagent/CLEDRTestSOAP1/CLEDRTest\"\r\nContent-Length: 244\r\nHost: qaesb.nscorp.com:40020\r\nUser-Agent: Apache-HttpClient/4.1.1 (java 1.5)\r\nConnection: Close\r\n\r\n\r\n\r\n\r\n?\r\n\r\n'

• After Connection: Close there should be only 2 \r\n\r\n

Then after that you need your post body, the

Your cotent length should be the number of characters in this last body section only, not any of the characters in the header. If you could post that section as text instead of a picture, I should be able to put it all together for you

Heidi_35827
      Sorry for the confusion, I had a hard time getting it to post the string literally.
  • put a Tab before your text and it will format it a little better.